About us

We are Patrick and Tabea Riziki,
We are an international couple of doctors

Jeremie Project Congo: Patrick and Tabea

We got married in September 2018 and have a daughter. Our common history began almost at the same time as the JeremieProjectCongo - because it has always been on both of our hearts to work our profession - our calling - for the poorest of the poor. Linked to our Christian faith and missionary commitment, we work in the Democratic Republic of the Congo to enable education - to give hope - to build the future.

Enable education - To give hope - To build the future.

Patrick Riziki

Patrick is Congolese and grew up in poor conditions. His family has always attached great importance to the (school) education of the children. Their Christian faith has welded them together so that everyone supports everyone in achieving the goal of the training. So Patrick got the chance for a school education and to study medicine. He then put part of his salary into the schooling of his siblings. He has 5 siblings and hard-working parents who have fostered their own children on several occasions. Patrick is a staunch Christian and wants to help holistically:

The body with its medical knowledge, the mind by working as a teacher at the university, and the soul by passing on hope in Jesus to people.

In order to be able to teach as a university lecturer, he needs a PhD in addition to his doctorate and master's degree in infectious diseases. He will write this research paper in Bonn from October 2020.

Tabea Riziki (geb. Kasielke)

Tabea is German and grew up in a German “extended family” with 3 siblings. Her parents gave her access to Christian missionary societies at a very early age, studied medicine in Germany and was practicing missionary and medical practice in over 50 countries around the world. Even as a teenager, she wanted to work as a doctor in a developing country.

And so our common path is a realization of our dreams.

We currently live in Germany, are responsible for the JeremieProjectCongo, give lectures and are busy with fundraising. Now Patrick will start his research, which will take a lot of his time. Tabea is a full-time mom and spends every free minute in to-dos that are essential for the project. The work in the Congo is managed by an association: Jenga Tumaini (Building Hope).

We don't work alone in Germany or in the Congo. We have teams consisting of social, humanitarian and missionary workers who support each other and report back. 

We are pleased that we are currently well taken care of in Germany and that we have found a nice and simple apartment. Nevertheless, we cannot make a living from the project and the research.

Therefore, under the heading Donations, there is also an opportunity to support us as a family.

The donation runs - like all others - via the contact mission and can then be assigned to us via the purpose. We can then fly to the Congo with these donations to further advance our work in the project and to work there as missionaries in the future.

Kontaktmission Deutschland
Kreissparkasse Heilbronn
IBAN: DE37 6205 0000 0013 7365 05
BIC : HEISDE66XXX

Verwendungszweck:
Patrick&Tabea Riziki
Projekt 13412

Arabic Arabic Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Dutch Dutch English English French French German German Swahili Swahili

Über uns

Wir sind Patrick und Tabea Riziki,
ein internationales Ärzteehepaar.

Jeremie Project Congo: Patrick und Tabea

Wir haben im September 2018 geheiratet und haben eine Tochter. Unsere gemeinsame Geschichte begann fast zeitgleich mit dem JeremieProjectCongo – denn es war schon immer auf unser beider Herzen, unseren Beruf – unsere Berufung – für die Ärmsten der Armen einzusetzen. Verknüpft mit unserem christlichen Glauben und dem missionarischen Engagement arbeiten wir in der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, um Bildung zu ermöglichen.

Hoffnung zu schenken – Zukunft zu bauen.

Patrick Riziki

Patrick ist Kongolese und in armen Verhältnissen aufgewachsen. Seine Familie hat immer viel Wert auf die (Schul-)Ausbildung der Kinder gelegt. Ihr christlicher Glaube hat sie zusammengeschweißt, so dass jeder jeden unterstützt, das Ziel der Ausbildung zu erreichen. So hat Patrick die Chance für eine Schulausbildung erhalten und Medizin zu studieren. Einen Teil seines Gehalts hat er dann in die Schulausbildung seiner Geschwister gesteckt. Er hat 5 Geschwister und hart arbeitende Eltern, die zu ihren eigenen Kindern mehrfach Pflegekinder aufgenommen haben. Patrick ist überzeugter Christ und möchte ganzheitlich helfen:

Dem Körper mit seinen medizinischen Kenntnissen, dem Geist, indem er als Lehrer an der Universität arbeitet, und der Seele, indem er Menschen von der Hoffnung in Jesus weitergibt.

Um als Dozent in der Universität lehren zu können, benötigt er zusätzlich zu seinem Doktortitel und Master in Infektiologie einen PhD. Diese Forschungsarbeit wird er ab Oktober 2020 in Bonn schreiben.

Tabea Riziki (geb. Kasielke)

Tabea ist Deutsche und in einer deutschen “Großfamilie” mit 3 Geschwistern aufgewachsen. Sehr früh hat sie durch ihre Eltern Zugang zu christlichen Missionsgesellschaften bekommen, hat in Deutschland Medizin studiert und war in über 50 Ländern der Welt missionarisch und ärztlich praktisch unterwegs. Ihr Wunsch war schon als Teenager, als Ärztin in einem Entwicklungsland zu arbeiten.

Und so ist unser gemeinsamer Weg eine Verwirklichung unserer Träume.

Aktuell wohnen wir in Bonn und arbeiten dem Team im Kongo per WhatsApp und Email zu. Wir sind verantwortlich für das JeremieProjectCongo, machen Vorträge und sind mit Fundraising beschäftigt. Nun wird Patrick seine Forschungsarbeit beginnen, was sehr viel seiner Zeit in Anspruch nehmen wird. Tabea ist derzeit Vollzeit-Mama und steckt jede freie Minute in To-dos, die für das Projekt essentiell sind.

Wir freuen uns, dass wir derzeit in Deutschland gut versorgt sind und eine schöne und einfache Wohnung in Bonn gefunden haben. Dennoch können wir unseren Lebensunterhalt mit dem Projekt und der Forschung nicht bestreiten.

Daher gibt es unter der Rubrik Spenden auch eine Möglichkeit, uns als Familie zu unterstützen.

Die Spende läuft – wie alle anderen – über die Kontaktmission und kann dann über den Verwendungszweck uns zugeordnet werden. Wir können mit diesen Spenden dann in den Kongo fliegen, um vor Ort unsere Arbeit im Projekt weiter voranzubringen und in der Zukunft als Missionare dort zu arbeiten.

Kontaktmission Deutschland Kreissparkasse Heilbronn IBAN: DE37 6205 0000 0013 7365 05 BIC : HEISDE66XXX Verwendungszweck: Jeremie Project Congo Projekt 13412
de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish de_DEDeutsch

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!